A Tour of My Christmas Decorations

December 7, 2008 at 9:10 am (Married Life) (, , , , )

Hubby and I have decorated our apartment up for Christmas all nice and spiffy (I’ve gotten over my pre-holiday humdrums), but since we have hardly anyone to invite over to see the decorations I thought I’d put them up here.

Here I am with our Christmas Wreath.  it's inside, because nobody but us ever see's our "front" door anyways

Here I am with our Christmas Wreath. it's inside, because nobody but us ever see's our "front" door anyways

Luckily for us, I had accumulated almost an entire tree worth of ornaments before I ever moved out of my parents house, this did mean however, that the huge box of cheap ornaments we bought last year weren’t needed for the tree.  I put them to good use anyways, on top of a cabinet.

Nothing but gravity, and lucky placement is holding those up there.

Nothing but gravity, and lucky placement is holding those up there.

Hubby helped me set up the tree, but I did most of the decorating, although he helped with the tin “tinsel” ornaments.

Our Christmas tree

Our Christmas tree

I’ve included Pictures of a few of our ornaments, so you can really see what it looks like.

I played french horn in elementary school.  As a result I own more french horn ornaments than anyone else on the planet.

I played french horn in elementary school. As a result I own more french horn ornaments than anyone else on the planet.

dsc_25611

This is our Precious Moments "Our First Christmas Together" ornament. Obviously it was new last year, not this year.

Hubby's Mom sent us these, we have a whole set of them.  Super cute!

Hubby's Mom sent us these, we have a whole set of them. Super cute!

This ornament has no particular sentimental value, but Hubby took a darn good picture of it, so I decided to show it off

This ornament has no particular sentimental value, but Hubby took a darn good picture of it, so I decided to show it off

Not included in the picture tour of our ornaments are several other things.  You’ll have to imagine the snowman clock, which chimes a different Christmas carol every hour.  On our glass door, we have a lovely, sparkly static-cling christmas wreath from the dollar store (am I classy or what).  Also from the dollar store, the perennial favourite felt banners.  One is blue, has snowmen and says NOEL.  The other is  red, has santa and reads “HOHO”.  Yep, you read that right, not Ho Ho Ho, just Ho Ho.

Leave a Reply

