Hubby’s Coming Home

July 22, 2008 at 10:04 pm (Married Life) (, )

Hubby is coming home tomorrow.  I’m very excited.  I really miss him when he isn’t here, and he’s been gone for fully two weeks.  Which in my opinion is way too long.  It makes it even worse that he had only been home a couple weeks after his last multi-week stint away.

Aside from missing him, I’m also very excited that Hubby is coming home because I do not do well living alone, even temporarily.  After about a day of relishing having the house to myself, I start to get jumpy.  For the last week and a half, I’ve had the tv running every waking moment so that I don’t have to hear the sounds of the house settling, or the landlords moving around upstairs, as that makes me jumpy.

Even then, I have to be careful what I watch, because Hubby isn’t here to deal with it when I watch something mildly scary.  Seriously, I’m the kind of girl has to have Hubby to get me a drink in the middle of watching Jurassic Park because there’s no way I’m getting off the couch.  And that the reason I’m not getting off the couch is that as long as I don’t move I know for a fact that there are no raptors behind me.  Lucky for me, he thinks this is cute and endearing, not annoying.  However it does make watching anything even mildly scary a really bad idea when I’m home alone.

So in anticipation of Hubby’s returning, I have become a house cleaning machine.  The entire Scrapbook-tornado mess that was our living room has been sorted into neat piles and is tucked under the couch.  Two loads of laundry have gone through the machine.  and all the stuff I’ve been putting off throwing out from the fridge is gone.

I have also discovered a wonderful thing known as a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser.  Seriously, they aren’t kidding when they named it magic.  We had a stain on the grout in the kitchen where we’d spilled some juice and not gotten to it in time.  Now it’s barely noticeable.  Overall, I am very happy with my house now.  It’s ready.  So hurry up and get home Hubby! I want a hug.

1 Comment

  1. Hubby said,

    Plus they’re only something like $0.50 each.

    Ready or not, here I come! (in like 12 hours)

Leave a Reply

